Vingt

Score πŸŽ‰πŸŽŠπŸŽ‰πŸŽŠ.png
This past Tuesday, I turned twenty. Two decades. A whole lots of moments and a whole lot of memories. Here are the ramble-y thoughts of a twenty-year-old (plus twenty facts about me)

 

 

 

 

 


  • I’m old.
  • I’m not a teenager anymore.
  • Thank goodness I’m not a teenager anymore.
  • Most of my friends are teenagers still.
  • Does twenty really feel any different?
  • I ate way too much to celebrate.
  • Do little kids see me as old?
  • I’m honestly still five years old inside.
  • I still sleep with my teddy bear.
  • I want some ice cream.
  • Just kidding, ice cream will make my stomach hurt.
  • Sigh, being an adult means knowing my limits.
  • But once I know my limits I can break them.
  • Twenty used to seem so old. It doesn’t anymore.
  • I really want to go on a road trip.
  • Everyone goes on a road trip in their twenties.
  • I should make a bucket list for my twenties.
  • I’m glad our brains can hold memories.
  • In another twenty years, I’ll be forty. That’s super old (no offense to anyone who is at or over age forty!!)
  • If little kids see me as old, and older people see me as young, what am I?
  • Do 80-year-olds see 60-year-olds as young?
  • I really know nothing about what it’s like to be in my twenties.
  • I’m still in school.
  • What is life like without school???
  • Since I’m growing older everyday, can we celebrate everyday?
  • We can call them growth days (that does not sound nearly as nice as birthday).
  • Adult responsibilities aren’t fun.
  • Being an adult is stressful.
  • I’ve been an adult for two years, I should know how to do this.
  • #Adulting is hard.
  • Could the world slow down a little bit?
  • I’ve had a lot of friends in the past twenty years.
  • I smile when I think about them πŸ™‚
  • My family has stuck with me for twenty years. They deserve a medal for that!
  • I’ve gone twenty years without breaking a bone!
  • I still color and take naps and dress in bright clothesΒ and eat like a little kid.
  • Twenty years young.
  • I’ve learned a lot the past twenty years.
  • Maybe I should be posting about that instead of this list of random thoughts.
  • Ehhhh I’m going to stick with this.
  • There’s a lot of things I still don’t know.
  • There will always be things I don’t know.
  • That’s kind of cool. Life will always have its mysteries.
  • I haven’t read a mystery book in a while.
  • Maybe I should read a mystery book.
  • I should’ve done 20 facts about myself.
  • That would’ve been a lot shorter than this.
  • Okay, I’m going to do that now.

Twenty Facts About Me:

  1. I am 5’11”
  2. My eyes can change to every color except dark brown
  3. Once upon a time I wanted to be a: fire fighter, preacher, archeologist, rapper, interior designer, architect, youtuber, veterinarian, musical artist
  4. I am the middle child of three sisters
  5. I am an INFJ
  6. There are very few foods I will not eat
  7. I eventually want to take a year-long road trip around the US
  8. I danced for 13 years
  9. I am an Economics & International Affairs major
  10. I have a lot of freckles
  11. About a month ago, I cut my own hair
  12. I love tea
  13. I journal often and am almost finished with my third journal
  14. I prefer analog to digital clocks
  15. Elephants are my favorite animal
  16. My nails are usually painted a pale, pastel pink
  17. My love language is quality time
  18. I love 50s music
  19. I named my plant Phil to remember that it’s a philodendron
  20. I am very thankful for how much God has blessed me these past twenty years.

 

Here’s to another year!

~Abby

One thought on “Vingt

Leave a Reply

