DIY Sharpie Mug

Sharpie Mug Insta

DIY Sharpie mugs are taking over the internet, and when a plain, white mug fell into my hands, I knew it had the potential to be awesome. If you have any desire to be crafty and create your own Sharpie mug, click through to some instructions and see how mine turned out!

 

 

 

 


DIY Sharpie mugs are taking over the internet, and when a plain, white mug fell into my hands, I knew it had the potential to be awesome. I’d never done anything like this before, so this was an experiment. After conducting researching (done after I finished my mug), many people recommend using oil-based Sharpies, which are apparently more permanent. I used regular Sharpies, so we’ll see how long my design lasts. Nevertheless, here are some instructions on how to create your very own Sharpie mug!

Screen Shot 2016-02-20 at 9.39.01 PM

Screen Shot 2016-02-20 at 9.38.52 PM.png

Screen Shot 2016-02-20 at 9.38.41 PM.png

Here’s my finished mug:

Sharpie Mug Insta

I’m letting it sit for over 24 hours before I bake it (250° for 2 hours), so I don’t know yet if the Sharpie will stay on. I hope so! It probably won’t be dishwasher safe, but I’m more of a quick-rinse and air-dry type of gal, so it’ll most likely be okay.

What design would you DIY Sharpie on a mug?

~Abby

Leave a Reply

