My Happiness Project

Happiness Cover

Lent is here, and this year I’ll be changing some of my habits to create a happier and better life. As they say, “There are so many beautiful reasons to be happy”, and I plan to find them all!

 

 

 

 


Happiness is something everyone is struggling to achieve. Everyone in life wants to be happy. Lately, I’ve been feeling a lot of negative energy, and as Lent began to approach (and is now here), I thought that maybe I should focus on my happiness this year. There are a lot of things in my life that wear on my happiness, so this year for lent, I’m doing something a little different.

Instead of giving up one thing, I’m choosing different things in my life that make me unhappy and changing them.

This is part of my journey to becoming a woman of God. My Happiness Project (as I’m calling this Bible/life study) will be a little different than my study of the Thirty Sayings of the Wise I did in January. Though I plan to do my own Bible quiet times everyday, I will not post everyday. Instead, I plan to publish a post every week with a theme to focus on during the week. Each theme will be a challenge to take something that makes me unhappy and change it. This may include changing the way I use social media, mirrors, food, and more.

Each week, I’ll add on a new healthy habit and hopefully see my happiness levels increase. You’re more than welcome to follow along as I take this journey during lent, but I also challenge you to do it with me. Find something that makes you unhappy and change it, or find something that makes you very happy and do it more often. Living a happy life is living a better life. And I’m working on living the best life possible.

~Abby

Mirrors Cover

Social Media Cover

Food Cover

Work Cover

Happiness Cover

Conclusion

Leave a Reply

