My Life (as of right now)

My Life Cover

It’s been a rough two and a half weeks. I’m not sure what’s been holding me down, but I’ve had the hardest time getting my work done, which includes creating posts for this blog. So, I thought for this week I’d give you an update on my life.

 

 

 

 


My life. Sigh.

It’s been a rough two and a half weeks. I’m not really sure why, but I’ve had a bit of difficulty adjusting back to college. I did have to dive right back in, but I thought I would catch up on the three day weekend after that first week. Still, I wasn’t completely settled in. When this two-day weekend turned into a four-day weekend due to the large amount of snow that fell on campus, I thought that surely I would find my pace and get back into the swing of things. Yet here I am, still swimming in the waves, just trying to get my feet on stable ground.

I’m not sure what’s been holding me down, but I’ve had the hardest time getting my work done, which includes creating posts for this blog. So, I thought for this week I’d give you an update on my life. At the beginning of this month and year, I began my mission for the year: to become a woman of God. It went well for a while, but when I came back to college Β after break, I began slacking on posting every day. At first it was just catching up on one day, and then it was three, and now I have a whole week’s worth of wise sayings to write reflections on. I do enjoy readingΒ and reflecting on these sayings, I just haven’t had the bug to write about them recently. However, I felt the bug yesterday, and I hope to catch up by the end of this month. I’ll be starting a new Bible/life study soon, so keep an eye out for that!

In other news, God taught me a big lesson this past weekend, which I’ll hopefully be writing about soon. It humbled me, and I really struggled with shame for a little while after the incident, but I’ve learned from it, and I can’t wait to share my experience and new knowledge with you.

School has started up again too, and I’m in new classes with new teachers. So far, I’m not as enthralled with my classes as I was last semester, but I am really enjoying my Economics class (which is making me question my Communications major … but we’ll see). Hopefully I’ll start to see the value in all of my classes and how I can actually learn something from every class. I’m praying that’ll happen sooner than later!

Overall, I’m struggling a bit to adjust, but I’m hopeful about the future. I know God is taking care of me and has a great purpose for me. I’m just trying to hold on and enjoy the scenery.

~Abby

Leave a Reply

