I’m Going Back to Haiti!

Yes, the title is true! Mid-July I’ll be taking a plane with my youth group to Haiti, where I’ll serve the community, children, and future missionaries. My mission trip last year involved pouring concrete for a missionary house, passing out and planting fruit trees for the community, and putting on a VBS for the Haitian children ages 2-18. This year I expect to do something similar. Last year, I had an amazing trip: I became closer to God, traveled outside of the country for the first time, went to a developing country, got to know my youth group better, spread the word of Jesus Christ, and was loved on by many, many Haitians.

To help with the cost this year, I created a fundraiser! In the right sidebar at the top there is a widget titled “Help Me Return to Haiti!”. I’m really looking forward to going on this trip, and I would greatly appreciate any donations. ย Every bit helps! Also on the fundraiser page is a video I created about my trip to Haiti last year. It’s filled with happy faces and the beautiful scenery of Haiti. The video will give you an idea of what I did in Haiti, as well as the immense amount of joy I found there. If you can’t donate, sharing my fundraiser page helps as well!
Thank you so much, and I can’t wait to tell you all about my trip!

Leave a Reply

