Sing, Sing, Sing

Ever heard of the song Sing, Sing, Sing by Chris Tomlin? It just came on the radio, and for some reason it reminds me of a specific memory every time I hear it. When the song starts, I’m immediately taken back to at least eight years ago. I’m standing in my parents’ bathroom on the top floor of our first house. The beige room is flooded with 11am sunlight, the window is cranked open so birdsong can be heard and a warm summer breeze freshens the room. I hear the song come out of the old blue radio in the closet and for some reason it really strikes me. I’m a little kid under 10 years old, dancing around to the new song that came on the radio. Jumping around in the yellow sunlight. Childlike faith and love for a God who loves me. Sing, Sing, Sing reminds me of pure joy whenever it comes on the radio. I’m always taken back to that day in the sunlight in the bathroom. And the blue radio in the closet. And my joyful dance for God. Enjoy πŸ™‚

One thought on “Sing, Sing, Sing

Leave a Reply

