Someone Must’ve Been Praying

Today was a miracle. It truly was. Today was one of the best days I’ve had in a long time, despite the fact I got only three hours of sleep. It’s astonishing how simple things like a couple good grades or a smile on an old friend’s face can lift my day up. I guess I had no where to go but up. I am certain though, that someone was praying for me today. Someone must have been thinking of me. I know because I felt God all day long. He was my strength during my physics presentation and history in-class essay. He was my passion during english discussion. He was my laughter and joy on the ride home with my friend. Whatever I did today, God was with me.

Not every day I feel God’s presence. But when I do, it gives me comfort. It gives me strength. And usually when I feel God is when I’m worn out. When I’m so dead I have no strength of my own. When I feel like a failure and feel like I’m going to faint. Then I start to tune into God, like tuning to a strong radio station in the midst of static. When I get so worn out that the world washes over me like the waves on the beach, then I find God. Then I watch Him teach me to swim. He doesn’t just get me through the day on days like today where everything had a right to go wrong. He lifts me into the clouds until the sunshine kisses the smile on my face. He puts a song in my head that repeats and repeats and repeats. This little light of mine, I’m gonna let it shine! God’s strength is relief. God’s strength is peace. God’s strength is full of love, and I can feel it. And I know that I am loved.

Leave a Reply

