Weird, but good

This is another super short post, but I wanted to kind of comment of one of me recent posts. So today I was at someone’s birthday party, and it ended up consisting of people only from my youth group. We were sitting at the table and somehow got onto the topic of height. At one part of the conversation, someone commented on my height (as usual since I’m 5’11”). All of a sudden, one of the girls said, “She’s like hot tall though. Like, you look across the room and are like, dang!”. We all laughed and it was a bit awkward, but I don’t think she’ll know how much that lifted my spirits. I’ve got to say I’ve never gotten that compliment before, and it came from one of the girls in my youth group that I admire. It was just pretty awesome, and it makes me smile when I think about it. That’s about all. Just a small update (:

Leave a Reply

