Continuing the Spiritual High

My life is kind of interesting right now. Not really interesting, just weird. I’m having “Jesus Talks” almost every day at school, and I have two school friends who are coming to church with me. Yet, I still don’t read my Bible a huge amount, and I’m not being super constant with this blog. It’s the time crunch. I just find it confusing how I can be doing all of this stuff in school, but not have time to read my Bible and blog. It used to be the opposite! I guess I’ve become more evangelistic and busy with activities. Both of those are great, but I’ve lost some of the essential contact with the personal side of my relationship with God. However, with God’s help, I know that I can do all of it, and do well in school. It’s all about finding the balance.

Inside, I’m feeling pretty good. I can’t stop being joyful! The joy inside has just been overflowing these past few weeks. It feels amazing to finally let out the lifetime supply of joy that I’ve had inside of me. I need to be careful though that I keep refueling myself. I almost feel like I’m on a camp high. Except instead of me receiving God’s joy, I’m spreading on to others. I guess that’s how it’s supposed to work: after camp while we have the camp high, we’re supposed to give the joy to others, which keeps us joyful because we can see the change in others. Same spiritual high. Still feeling awesome.

Leave a Reply

