The Start of School

I don’t feel like school is actually happening tomorrow; it just hasn’t hit me. It’s not like school is a bad thing, in fact I rather enjoy school, it’s just not such a big deal this year. I had an awesome summer, and I guess I feel optimistic that my joyful life can continue during the school year. It feels like a regular night.

If there’s one thing that I’m uncertain about, it’s about expressing myself. With my friends, I’m who I am inside, but with peers in my classroom? I’m the quiet girl. The extreme introvert. The clam. I’ve become such a leader and confident over the summer, it’s going to be interesting to see how I act in the classroom. I know I should act the same, but it is hard.

This is a super short post, but here’s a song to get you pumped up for tomorrow, whether it be the beginning of a new year, or a regular day.

Leave a Reply

