I’m Becoming a Leader

I’m becoming a leader. It’s as simple as that. I wasn’t planning to, I’m not making a super effort to become one, but it’s just who I am. It has to be God planned because I have absolutley no plans for my beginning leadership skills. Honestly, I have no plan for my future. People ask me what I want to be when I grow up, and I reply, “I don’t know. I want to major in English, but I have no clue what to do with it”. I’m a live in the moment girl (or try to be) and I am not a planner. When the time comes, I’ll figure it out. I’ll roll with the punches. I’ll ride the wave.

However, there are cons as well as pros to not being a planner. I don’t really have any goals in life, so I’m kind of wasting my life a little bit. I don’t have any direction. My motivation in life is like floating down a lazy river: dozing and relaxing until I’m told to get off.

But, back to the leader thing. I’m starting to think that God does have a big plan for me because I’m not using my leadership a lot right now. I’m studying things, but not much action. Hopefully God is preparing me so that when the time comes that calls for my leadership, I’ll be ready. That’s it. That’s my plan.

Leave a Reply

