Over the Bump

I would like to start this post out as a huge thank you to everyone who responded to my last post. All of the responses showed me that God would rather me be singing His praises and communing with friends in the world than stuck in my room praying and doing devotions all day long. I still need to strive to become more dedicated to my Bible and journaling and such, but I feel as if I’ve let loose some chains. The chains whispering that I wasn’t living a Christian lifestyle.

Now that I’ve got the guidance and gotten rid of some doubt, it’s time to go to the next step. Since I’m not trying to be a pious hermit, I think I need to get out into the world some more, and start preaching God’s word to others. Once I see God in everything I do, I can start showing others how He is everywhere and He has a perfect plan for everyone. I’m still not quite sure how I’m going to tell the whole world about Jesus, but I’m sure God will show me in time.

Again, thank you to everyone who helped me over this bump. Your prayers and advice really helped, and I’ll keep posting the events on my path to Christ! Adios and goodnight!

Leave a Reply

