Who’s Dat?

So often, someone I know will ask me, “Who’s that?” and point at someone which is usually followed by: “He/She is really cute!”, “Do you have their phone number?”, “Are they single?”. I usually try to answer their questions as best as possible (not the creepy stalker ones), and sometimes it’s annoying, and sometimes it’s not. Usually I just don’t care.

The last time this happened though (just now) I thought, How would I respond if someone asked me “Who’s Dat?” about God?. Seriously though, what would I say? He’s the might being that I worship, He sent His only son to die on the cross for our sins, He loves you ….. what else? I feel like in the following thirty seconds or so, I need to play God up really big. I don’t think giving my full blown testimony would be appropriate either. Is simple better? He’s too good for words so … I don’t know. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

