How Much Sticks?

How much knowledge of lessons learned actually sticks? I’ve been wondering this for a while because if I retained everything that I learned, I would never have any problems. So I obviously don’t remember everything, but do I remember anything?

On this blog I have a year’s worth of knowledge gained. But if I reread all of my posts, I’m sure that I would find a solution to one of my current problems. I guess I just have to relearn it everytime!

The Bible actually has many verses on retaining God’s word in our hearts and souls. One verse that says it quick and simple is:

“The law of his God is in his heart; his steps do not slip.” -Psalm 37:31

I guess the best advice for absentminded people like myself is to keep trying to memorize God’s word!

Leave a Reply

