What Should I Stress About?

I guess I’m kind of jumping around with that question, so to start off: Should I stress at all? Stress is defined as

c : a physical, chemical, or emotional factor that causes bodily or mental tension and may be a factor in disease causation

I’m thinking that stressing is not a good thing to do. Other synonyms are worry, anxiety, and tension; all of these are very negative words! I think instead of stressing, a better action would be awareness or caution. For example, instead of stressing about homework, I should be aware of the work that needs to be done. Already, the action seems less tense and frantic.

Now that I’ve got the wording worked out, What should I be “very aware” of? Is schoolwork so important that it should dominate my thoughts? God tells us to give all of our troubles up to Him, but we still need to realize that some things should gain some of our attention. With the view that worldly goals don’t matter as much as the goal to get into heaven, I think that the only thing to be wary and watchful of is our relationship with God. Stressing won’t help a broken relationship, but a constant, conscious awareness can easily rebuild any relationship.

I wish clearing out stress was this easy. It seems impossible to completely clear away stress, but maybe with meditation and more dependance on God, I can slowly become less and less stressed. With anxiety and worry gone, so many good things can instead fill up my thoughts! What a wonderful life that would be.

5 thoughts on “What Should I Stress About?

  1. Carlita Cassette says:

    I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you make this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz answer back as I’m looking to design my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. thanks

    • Abby R says:

      I’m glad you enjoyed looking through my blog! I didn’t hire anyone to create my blog, but just used one of the templates that wordpress provided.

  2. Hedwig Mcandrews says:

    Hi I am so grateful I found your website, I really found you by mistake, while I was browsing on Digg for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say kudos for a marvelous post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I donΓ­t have time to read it all at the minute but I have bookmarked it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the excellent work.

  3. Nichole Early says:

    Howdy! This is kind of off topic but I need some guidance from an established blog. Is it difficult to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about creating my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any tips or suggestions? Thank you

    • Abby R says:

      No, it’s really not that hard to set up a blog, especially on wordpress. Just follow the directions and tweak the templates to your taste! I hope you can get your blog up and started soon! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

