Posters, posters, posters!

20130423-215407.jpg

20130423-215430.jpg

20130423-215421.jpg

These pictures above are posters that I’ve made about a certain Bible verse and then have stuck on my wall. We began this in Sunday school, and it’s amazing how freeing it is to actually write/draw my thoughts down on paper. Also, they’re constant reminders of the power of prayer and confidence. Hebrews 10:35 was actually in a comment that I received today, and it really touched my heart. It says:

“So do not throw away your confidence; it will be greatly rewarded.” -Hebrews 10:35

This is a really powerful verse because I’ve had that rock in my shoe that has been bugging me for a few days. A bright reminder like this refuels my confidence and courage. When the Bible says that I can have courage, it means that I really can. Just looking at the confidence poster is already boosting my energy for God. It’s truly amazing.

The other poster is the one that I started in Sunday School. The verse featured on that poster is1 Thessalonians 5:17. It says:

“Pray continually.” -1 Thessalonians 5:17

It’s a super short and super simple verse that really goes directly to the main point. I’ve left some room on this poster and I’m slowly filling it up with prayer requests on sticky notes.

The reason that these two posters help me out so much is because they’re basically visually praying. Sometimes when I pray at night, my mind wanders like a little kid in a candy store. I can never stay on focus. But when I write and draw things out, I can really have some serious time with God. It can be quite powerful. So to wrap this all up, thank you to those people that showed me thses verses; I’ve been strengthened and reassured. And to the reader, find what works best for you to keep growing and seize the moment!!

Leave a Reply

