Doubt

For some reason, my confidence took a big dip today. I don’t really know why. My stress levels spiked too. What’s going on? Is it something in my subconscious? Or something that’s right in front of me? Whatever it is, I want to get rid of it quick. It’s like a rock in my shoe. It’s there, but I can’t get rid of it. At least it’s causing me discomfort and I’m fighting back against it. I’m not going willingly this time.

I really don’t know what happened today. I’m filled with doubt all of a sudden. I’m so confused. I don’t know what caused it either. I kind of doubt that people just randomly have days of doubt. Does that actually happen? Maybe I’m just starting to stress again. Sigh. Thinking a little bit more, I think this self-doubt started Sunday. When I started getting ready for church, I didn’t feel pretty. Ugh. What is going on? I’m super sorry that this is a little bit of a boring post, but I just don’t feel myself and I thought I should … let it out. That’s the point of this blog!

Going off topic, this past Sunday we did something really cool. We talked about prayer and actually made posters with a Bible verse about prayer on it. I’m going to tape it to my wall and write my prayer requests on it. It’s a good daily reminder about the things I need to pray about. And that I need to pray more often … definitely a good reminder.

I think that’s about all for today. I’m making steps to achieve a dream of mine. They’re small, slow steps, but they’re steps. I really want to know what caused my doubt. I guess prayers will give me the answer.

“Cast all your anxiety on Him, for He cares for you.” -1 Peter 5:7

2 thoughts on “Doubt

  1. exreligiouschristian says:

    Hey, I know what you mean! I struggle with all sorts of doubts daily. A scripture that really helps me is Hebrews 10:35 it says, “So do not throw away your confidence; it will be richly rewarded.” It reminds me never to give up during the hard times because brighter days are ahead!

    • Abby R says:

      Thank you so much for your encouraging words! Your verse especially stuck with me and it’s just what I needed right now; there are a lot of things going on in my life right now that I just need some encouragement and confidence in right now. Hebrews 10:35 impacted me so much, that I actually drew a poster of it. God spoke through you and I thank you so much for being His blessed messenger!

Leave a Reply

