Something New!

In my youth group, we’ve started a daily scripture event-thingy. Everyday, all of us kids read the same passage of scripture and think on it. I’ve decided to write all of my thoughts (including the verse) down on paper and then post it on here with perhaps a song that goes along with it. Here’s the one for today!

“I will make you into a great nation, and I will bless you; I will make your name great, and you will be a blessing. I will bless those who bless you, and whoever curses you I will curse; and all peoples on earth will be blessed through you.” -Genesis 12:2-3

This is just one example of something that we Christians can do instead of something cannot do. It’s also not only a gift, but a challenge to be a blessing to the world. I don’t think about everything being a blessing, but it really is. Life and everything in it is a blessing. Sickness is a blessing. Everything. This verse is also very encouraging because it shows that I will be heard if God chooses me to be heard. I will not be drowned out.

That’s what I’ve been struggling with lately. I feel like I can’t connect with God and that I’m lost. I feel like I’ll never be able to really show God’s glory and spread His blessings because I’m not big enough. I feel so … small. And useless. I have so many ideas, but no ground to run on. I’ll figure it out. Someday.

One thought on “Something New!

Leave a Reply

