A Pseudonym

One of my friends is going through a tough move right now, and I was trying to figure out ways to help him, but I wasn’t exactly sure what my thoughts were while I was in the midst of my move. Thankfully, I recorded a poem I made in the middle of my tornado. It won’t make much sense to anyone who reads it, but I guess that truly reflects the state of my mind.

A pseudonym’s been forced on me,
I have to leave my past,
It was so fun and happy
Though I guess too good to last

My ship has left without me
And sank beneath the earth,
My mansion’s been torn down
No fake food cooking on the hearth

The memories are being wiped out
The walls being painted new,
Nothing is right anymore
The sky is green and the grass blue

Everything’s getting smaller
Everything’s being cut in half
It’s really hard to stay afloat
With only half a raft

The chess pieces in the rooms
Are being moved around,
Strangers come in and buy
The stuff to which I’m bound

The giant’s gone
The pretties dead,
The coat gets old
The animals not fed

Green is brown
And blue is gray
Red’s not to be found
Like a needle in hay

The small gets smaller
The few become none
I can’t stay any longer
So away I run!

The sun grows dark
The end is near,
Off to a life
Of new and fear

The blinds are closed
I’m tucked in tight,
I say good-bye
And turn off the light

A pseudonym’s been forced on me,
I have to leave my past,
It was so fun and happy
Though I guess too good to last

One thought on “A Pseudonym

  1. transat bébé says:

    Howdy I am so glad I found your blog, I really found you by mistake, while
    I was researching on Digg for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say many thanks for a tremendous
    post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it all at
    the moment but I have saved it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read
    a lot more, Please do keep up the fantastic b.

Leave a Reply

