My Favorite Person

A few days ago, I created a post about how I couldn’t find anyone who really understood me. Someone that I was always glad to see and talk to. At the time, I couldn’t think of anyone. Now I’m smacking myself in the face because I totally forgot the one person that fills that slot. It’s my best friend!

We haven’t talked in a while, but this certain guy friend knows everything about me. I’ve told him everything and he’s returned the favor. He’s an amazingly strong Christian and superly wise beyond his years. He always knows what to say. Today, because we hadn’t talked in a while, I sent him a text, and we’ve been texting for the past hour. It’s like a relief that I can spill out everything (I do feel a tad bit guilty for pushing it all on him), but our friendship is that grown that we want to hear each other’s troubles. We’re still a bit awkward in person unfortunatley, but we’re still working on that.

I name him my favorite person because he is a gift from God. I know that when God created us, He created us so that when our paths crossed (which God made sure would happen) it would be in the nick of time and we would kind of save each other. My friend definitely saved me. From depression. From doubt. From death. I love him with a deep brotherly love. I pray to God that we will always be friends and will continue to talk with each other for decades to centuries to come. He is a gift from God. He is my favorite person.

Leave a Reply

