Searching For My Favorite Person

Right now, I’m trying to think of who my favorite person in the world is. It’s actually a lot harder than anyone would think. Almost immediately, I ruled out my friends. They’re my friends, sure, but definitely not my favorite people. My family? No, I don’t think so either. Someone at school. Ha, definitely not. Church? Hmm…maybe! Or would it be someone that I don’t really know at all? Someone I’ve never met in person? I really can’t pinpoint my favorite person in the world. There’s just nobody that greatly exceeds everyone else.

Is it bad that I can’t pick out my favorite person? I don’t really think so. I mean, no favortism here! But I feel like there should be someone, that no matter what, I enjoy being around them. No matter my mood. No matter their mood. Someone that I’m usually glad to see, and when I’m not, they make me glad to see them. Someone I hold dear in my heart. Who is it???

Maybe the reason I can’t find anyone is because I’m kind of looking for someone like Jesus I guess. I mean, He’s perfect and someone I can always go to. Nobody can out best Him! It’s because He’s perfect. No one on earth is perfect. I’m definitely far from it! But I still feel like I need to have a perfect someone. Am I talking about my soul mate? I have no clue. But I’m searching for someone, and I don’t think I’ve found them yet. I guess I’ll just keep looking.

Leave a Reply

