Christian Rap

 

I’ve taken a slight interest in rap music lately, and as I was searching up Christian rap artists, I found Lecrae. I was immediately attracted to his music and after spending at least a half hour listening to him on Youtube, I downloaded a few of his songs. This song, Tell The World, talks about God’s unconditional love. The lyrics that Lecrae writes are really powerful and speak right from his heart. He is brand new in Christ and even though his body is still the same and his face is still the same, his heart has changed and found the fulfillment of his soul. God was his hero and rescued him. I never that rap could be so powerful. Lecrae proved that God can show up anywhere.

Leave a Reply

