My Journal

I just finished writing the last page of my first journal. I can’t believe that the journal is full. I received it six years ago, but have only been fervently writing in it for the past year. It’s got a lot of memories in there. It’s got part of my life. Part of my soul. Hopefully I’ll be able to read through it soon to see where I started, where I went, and where I ended. My Christian faith really grew due to this journal. I kind of feel like I’m leaving an old friend. Tomorrow, I get to start anew. Crisp, clean pages. Straight spine. It’ll be new, but eventually I know that it too will become like a listening friend. And the journal after that. And the journal after that. And the journal after that. Just another step in my Journey with Christ.

 

 

image

Leave a Reply

