I’m About to Cry

I don’t think I’ve ever had a sadder night. In the past hour and a half, I’ve thought/received so much sad news….it’s so depressing. But yet again, there is hope in the sadness. A smile through the tears. I guess I should say what happened.

To start it all off, I watched “The Odd Life of Timothy Green”. I won’t spoil it, but at the end, I was crying. Rolling around saying, “No, no, no!”. It was like Timothy had become part of my life. Afterwards, I went upstairs to my room, opened up facebook, and starting chatting with my best guy friend. For those of you who haven’t read about him in other posts, he’s my bestest friend. I can and have told him everything. We’re a little awkward in person, but I think that it’s a friendship made from heaven. But. He had some sad news. He’s moving. To Florida. A full 15 hours away. Probably not coming back often. If at all.

My testimoy. It’s in the about section on this blog, but it kind of relates to what’s happening, and is helping me deal with the news. When I moved, my family moved because of me. God was saving my life by making us move. I got to have a fresh start. Relook my life. Where I was going. And my life has become so much better. And I’m pretty sure that God has used me to impact others too. All because of the move. So I know that when my guy friend leaves, he’ll just be participating in part of God’s plan. It’ll all work out. I believe it.

The sad news doesn’t stop there though. The next part wasn’t new news, but a reminder of something happening tomorrow. A funeral. Sure, funerals can be happy. This certain person is going to heaven; so strong were they that there is no doubt. But the people left behind. The pain behind the smile. The hole in their caring hearts. How can I comfort them enough? How can I ease the pain of losing their spouse, their best friend, their soul mate? God, help me be a stong rock to lean on.

That’s about it for my night. I hope I haven’t just depressed you. I just needed to get it out. If you have time, prayers for my friend who’s moving and my choir director who lost her husband would help a lot. They really would. I’m going to be praying, and I know that a lot of my brothers and sisters will be praying too. For together under God, we are strong.

One thought on “I’m About to Cry

  1. I'm Still Standing says:

    Hard nights are definitely hard. But sometimes we have to give ourselves permission to feel sad and not allow that feeling to make us feel as though we betray ourselves or another.

    Here’s something that may be a great cheer up when you are ready for it: https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&cd=1&ved=0CDIQtwIwAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.youtube.com%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DhdbiGdAdT6c&ei=KmQDUbG9KYWC8QSGroCICg&usg=AFQjCNGLyhYN277sFp3DAVFq8G6oFEYYFA&sig2=8mreACySjdowArCQWJKCpg

Leave a Reply

