Family

In my past post or two, I’ve hinted that a few things have been going on in my life. Good things. Mostly. The main thing is: I’ve started doing more things with my family, which in turn bring me closer to them. I actually did the one thing that I had been dreading and apprehensive to do: I told my parents about this blog. I’ve been … hiding it from them since I made it. Not wanting them to see it because they don’t really know the true me I don’t think and I thought that if they read this, they would just be disappointed in me. Well, turns out that they weren’t that interested. Well, they were, but not nosy about it. They asked me some security questions like a normal parents would do, and that was about it. They didn’t tell me to stop doing it and they didn’t ask for the URL (a relief to me). At one point I sort of started to cry. They asked why, and I don’t remember what I told them, but I think it’s because I was scared. Scared of what they were going to think, say, and do.

Nothing concerning this blog has really changed, but I kind of feel relieved that I’ve told them. Sure, there’s going to be that day that they actually will look at it, and they might be shocked, but hopefully I have a while until that day comes. Meanwhile, I’ve begun to hang out with them more. I actually did the dishes so that me and my mom could spend a little time together. Solitaire and Apples to Apples were two things I did with my family today. It kind of reminds me of when we lived in our first house. We were a real family then. Always doing things together. Being a family of God.

One thought on “Family

  1. laurabennet says:

    Way to go. You write very well. I’m sure your parents would be proud of you for that, but also for being active in doing something to help yourself and benefit others. Nice.

Leave a Reply

