It won’t stop

I feel like my life is running away from me. Everyday, I focus on the future. The present day that I am living has already been lived and thought out in the past. I want to stop, get off, and live my life as it comes. The question is … how? How do I focus on today instead? How can I impact the world right now? If you’re reading this looking for an answer well, sorry. I don’t have one. It’s one of those questions that I’m still searching for the answer. If you are searching for the answer, or know the answer, come help me in my journey. The answer’s out there. We just have to find it.

2 thoughts on “It won’t stop

  1. notsosupergirl says:

    If you have never read the book Kisses from Katie, you need to. Here is a quote from the book about changing the world:

    β€œI have learned that I will not change the world, Jesus will do that. I can however, change the world for one person. I can change the world for fourteen little girls and for four hundred schoolchildren and for a sick and dying grandmother and for a malnourished, neglected, abused five-year old. And if one persons sees the love of Christ in me, it is worth every minute. In fact, it is worth spending my life for.”
    ― Katie J. Davis, Kisses from Katie: A Story of Relentless Love and Redemption

    Focusing on today takes practice, I’m not sure there has ever been a person who has mastered it. To help me remember to focus on today and not the future, I remind myself of Jeremiah 29:11.

    “For I know the plans I have for you declares the Lord; plans to prosper and not to harm, plans to give you hope and a future.”

    No one will have all the answers except for God, pray about it. Show that you trust him enough to take care of you whatever happens.

    • Abby R says:

      Jeremiah 29:11 is one of my favorite verses in the Bible and is one of the verses that my family has memorized together. It does give me hope and strength. I think that yes, I do need to trust in God a lot more, but I also need to trust in the people around me too. Thanks for the support and help that you always provide πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

