Thank you

Thank you, merci, danke, and salamat are just four out of 465 ways to say thank you. I wish I could say them all to the soldiers that gave their life so that I could live free. The Bible says, “Greater love has no one than this: to lay down one’s life for one’s friends.” (John 15:12-14). To decide to lay your life down for a friend is a big decision. But a right one. It might be hard to lay your life down for your friend, but how about laying your life down for a complete stranger? It’s like God’s love, I don’t deserve it, but someone was kind enough to give it to me anyways. I’ll always salute to a fallen soldier and thank them for a sacrifice. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

