YOLO

This song made me think of all the times I’ve heard, “I wish I would’ve done that.” I’ve even said it. And I’m only 15! So I wondered, how am I spending my teenager years? Am I wasting them? I thought of ways that I could make the most of my youthful years. No, I’m not talking about partying every night and getting drunk and such, which is what society thinks and is starting to expect us teenagers to do. I’m talking about being the teenager that God wants me to be. Because of my youthfulness, I can do things better than I will be able to in thirty years. I’m probably in better shape and I probably also have a better imagination. God can give me ideas, and I can execute them too. How many forty-year-olds think of having a talent show in their church group, and then make it happen? God can work wonders in my life and I don’t have to wait until I’m older for them to happen.

This is the time period when most kids walk away from the right path. I want to stay on that path and try to be an example for others who are struggling to stay on the too. I have my own questions and I know that others my age have the same questions. If I can find the answers from experience and my faith in God, I can help others find those answers too. I have many friends that don’t know God or aren’t strong in their faith and have many trials in their lives right now. Whenever I hear of their stories, my heart yearns to help them. Listening to God’s directions and guidance, I think I can do it. Through me He can claim His lost children.

I was once a lost child and I remember what it felt like to be lost and drowning. I remember what it felt like to make God the center of my life. I don’t ever want to get lost again, but I don’t want to stop there. I want to be the one that with God’s light providing a lamp unto my feet and a light unto my path, I can find others and lead them to God. At fifteen years of age, I’m the perfect guide for the many teenagers that are struggling through life. So, don’t wait until you’re older to start working for God. God can use you as you are; today, tomorrow, or next week. You only live once and you can worship God and serve others every day of your life, no matter your age. So get out there and do something. Search for those people that are drowning and be their life vest. You could change their life. Or save it.

24 thoughts on “YOLO

  1. Jena Burlingham says:

    I like the helpful info you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your weblog and check again here frequently. I am quite sure I’ll learn many new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

    • Abby R says:

      I’m so glad that someone can get something out of what I say! It’s so awesome what God is using me for in His plan. Thank you for the encouragement!

  2. American Airways Mail says:

    I have been browsing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my view, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be much more useful than ever before.

  3. American Airways Scam says:

    Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely return.

  4. Wesley Funke says:

    Wonderful goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re just too fantastic. I actually like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you are stating and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it sensible. I can’t wait to read far more from you. This is actually a wonderful site.

  5. Eddie Persad says:

    Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  6. Wade Forbush says:

    I like the helpful information you provide in your articles. I will bookmark your blog and check again here frequently. I’m quite sure I will learn lots of new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

  7. Healthy Banana Nut Muffins says:

    I’ve been surfing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all web owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be much more useful than ever before.

  8. Estelle Buntz says:

    I think this is among the most important information for me. And i’m glad reading your article. But wanna remark on some general things, The site style is perfect, the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers

  9. Lulu Jamason says:

    Very well written information. It will be supportive to anybody who employess it, including yours truly :). Keep doing what you are doing – for sure i will check out more posts.

  10. Quick Banana Nut Muffins Recipes says:

    I wanted to send a brief message to say thanks to you for some of the precious tips you are giving on this site. My prolonged internet lookup has at the end been honored with high-quality know-how to share with my best friends. I would declare that many of us visitors actually are unequivocally endowed to exist in a good place with very many lovely individuals with helpful solutions. I feel quite grateful to have come across the website and look forward to plenty of more amazing minutes reading here. Thank you once more for all the details.

  11. Dion Wiskowski says:

    Hi there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it is really informative. I’m going to watch out for brussels. I will be grateful if you continue this in future. Many people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  12. Clarice Hoard says:

    I truly wanted to write down a brief note to be able to thank you for some of the precious information you are showing at this website. My long internet search has at the end been compensated with pleasant tips to go over with my family and friends. I ‘d say that we site visitors are very blessed to be in a remarkable network with so many wonderful professionals with insightful opinions. I feel extremely blessed to have seen your webpages and look forward to many more thrilling moments reading here. Thanks once more for a lot of things.

  13. Carly Pattee says:

    I have to express my respect for your generosity for all those that require guidance on your situation. Your very own commitment to passing the message throughout has been extraordinarily useful and have continually empowered women like me to realize their dreams. Your amazing invaluable help signifies so much to me and even more to my office colleagues. Regards; from all of us.

  14. Banana Nut Muffin Recipe says:

    Thank you for every one of your effort on this blog. Ellie really likes participating in internet research and it is easy to understand why. A lot of people notice all about the compelling method you deliver both useful and interesting guidance through this website and even cause response from visitors about this idea and my daughter is really becoming educated a lot of things. Take advantage of the remaining portion of the new year. You’re the one carrying out a really good job.

  15. Maurice Geryol says:

    Its like you read my mind! You seem to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you can do with some pics to drive the message home a little bit, but other than that, this is excellent blog. A fantastic read. I will certainly be back.

Leave a Reply

