Bible stories and rotten teeth

I’m sure everyone has heard of the saying, “Too much of a good thing can be a bad thing.” Eating two tablespoons of leftover sugar, cinnamon, and butter icing is probably one of those things. I had been making breakfast cinnamon muffins and had just a little bit of icing left over, about two tablespoons. Having tried a muffin as all good cooks do, I knew that the icing was the best part. So, me being a person who can’t stand to waste food, I ate the rest. I’ll probably wake up with a mouth full of rotten teeth. That is, if I get to sleep. There are somethings in the Bible that everyone w

So is there anything that too much of still isn’t a bad thing? God’s love for one thing. His love is everlasting and never failing. We don’t even deserve it! Patience is a virtue and is a good thing to have a lot of.  I guess all of the fruits of the spirit: love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self control. Those things we can never have too much of.

Sometimes, people think that after having heard something for years on end, like the Christmas stor, that they should change it up and focus on one particular piece of the story. After at least fice years of having heard different parts of the Christmas tory, I rerally just want to hear the whole story. So sometimes not enough is bad too.

I guess the saying really just depends on the situation. Thankfully, God can help me with a lot of the decisions of how much, because He is the one that fives a lot of it to me. So what are some things that are talked about too much? What are some that need a little more attention?

5 thoughts on “Bible stories and rotten teeth

  1. Samira Yearling says:

    Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I have truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

    • Abby R says:

      Of course you may use this! I’m glad that my posts are inspiring people to continue writing. I believe it’s God talking through me. I can’t wait to see what you write!

  2. Silvana Maski says:

    I was suggested this blog by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my problem. You’re amazing! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

