Next Stop, Hell

I had a pretty hectic day today. So, when I was sitting on my bed wondering if I should tell the world about it or not, this song came to my head. I was singing it and the lyrics really popped out to me. “It’s only the world … I know the best is still yet to come, when my days in this world are done.” All the stress and tension can be washed away if I give my troubles to God. And it doesn’t really matter. If I don’t get straight A’s, it’s alright. When my parents yell at me, I know God still loves me. When I’m drowning in work, God can lift this burden and help me get back on track.

Mark 8:35-36 says, “For whoever wants to save their life will lose it, but whoever loses their life for me and for the gospel will save it. What good is it for someone to gain the whole world, yet forfeit their soul?” No matter what I do on this Earth, it won’t count for anything in Heaven. Nothing except following Jesus and taking up my cross to stand beside Him to spread His word to the rest of the people. I’m not sure who said this, but someone said, “To a believer, the world is the closest place to Hell. To a non-believer, the world is the closest place to Heaven.” This statement is really true. How can Earth even compare to the perfectness of Heaven? My life is nothing but trials and hardships. It’s as close to Hell as I’ll hopefully get. But I don’t mind. God is with me and it’s only the world. It can’t get any worse. No matter what happens, I know God is watching out for me and that it’s all part of His plan.

Leave a Reply

