Clumsy: adj. having grace

Yes, I know personally what it feels like to stumble. Having size eleven feet doesn’t help me with coordination and as a ballerina, I feel very ungraceful when I trip. I certainly don’t like to do it either. Often times, I stumble in my faith too. I trip over something in my life and find myself leaning over the side of a cliff. God knows that we will stumble. He states so in Proverbs 24:16 (Though the righteous fall seven times, they rise again.) and in Psalm 37:24 (though he may stumble, he will not fall, the LORD upholds him with his hand.). When we as Christians put our faith in God, we receive His grace, or his extreme, everlasting love. Though everyone in the world stumbles, the difference between us (the righteous) and the others (the unrighteous) is that when we stumble, we stumble inside God’s grace and are able to be lifted up. The unrighteous stumble, but do not have God’s grace to catch them and place them back on their feet. They continue to fall without any support. When we as Christians stumble with grace, we know that God will strengthen us so we can learn from our mistake and continue on. I pray that you put your faith in God and be gracefully clumsy.

Leave a Reply

